Jan 30, 2023  
2019-2020 Catalog 
2019-2020 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Our Leadership

UNT System Board of Regents

Brint Ryan - Chairman
Laura Wright - Vice Chairman
Mary Denny
Milton B. Lee
​A.K. Mago
Carlos Munguia
Rusty Reid
Gwyn Shea
B. Glen Whitley
Amanda Pajares - Student Regent

UNT System Administration

Lesa Roe, Chancellor 
Barbara Abercrombie, Chief Human Capital Officer
Nancy S. Footer, Vice Chancellor and General Counsel
Rosemary R. Haggett, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs & Student Success, and Board Secretary
Tracy Grunig, Cheif Audit Executive
Steve Maruszewksi, Vice Chancellor for Facilities 
James Mauldin, Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance
Robert Mong, President, UNT at Dallas
Jack Morton, Vice Chancellor for Government Relations 
Neal J. Smatresk, President, University of North Texas
Michael Williams, President, UNT Health Science Center


UNT Health Science Center Foundation Board

Johnny Campbell
Sundance Square, President and CEO

Richard Casarez, PE
ONCOR, Vice President

Doug Cook
DFB Pharmaceutical, Director of Corporate Services

Joseph DeWoody
Clear Fork Royalty, President

Ray Dickerson
Market President (Retired)

American National Bank of Texas

Robert Ferguson, Immediate Past Chair
Wortham Insurance and Risk Management, President

Allan Howeth, JD - Emeritus 
Cantey Hanger, LLP

Kenneth Huffman
VP, Investor Relations (Retired)
Occidental Petroleum

William Jordan, DO, FACOI 
UNT Health Science Center, Associate Professor, Pediatrics

Alden Karotkin
Vice President
Virginia Cook Realtors

Sheila Kellagher, PT 
TruCare Solutions, CEO

Elva LeBlanc, PhD
Tarrant County College, President, Northwest Campus

Daniel Lowrance

Lezlie Monteleone
Community Volunteer

David Nolet, CPA - Vice Chair
J.P. Morgan, President-Fort Worth

Robert Pence
Freese and Nichols Inc., Chairman and CEO

Michele Reynolds - Chair
Community Volunteer

Todd Spake
Kelly Hart, LLC, Partner

Morrell Dowell Stackpole
Barbnet Investment Company, Managing Director

Libby Watson
Strategic Collaboration, LLC, President

Michael Yeager
Vice President, Director of Research
Luther King Capital Management

UNT Health Science Center Administration

Michael R. Williams, DO, MD, MBA, President

President’s Cabinet 
Gregory R. Anderson, CPA, Executive Vice President for Finance and Operations 
Brian Gladue, PhD, Acting Vice President, Research 
Daniel M. Jensen, MA, Vice President, Governmental Affairs
Monty Mohon, MBA, Senior Vice President, Chief Brand Officer
Desiree K. Ramirez, CHC, Chief Compliance & Integrity Officer 
Susan Ross, CAP-OM, Chief of Staff
Charles Taylor, PharmD, Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Doug White, Vice President, Institutional Advancement

Vice Presidents & Other Key Leaders
Jeff Beeson, DO, RN, Chief Medical Officer and Executive Medical Director, UNT Health
Nicoleta Bugnariu, PhD, PT, Vice Provost, Community Engagement and Services
Mark Chassay, MD, MBA, Senior Vice Provost, Clinical Affairs and Healthcare Partnerships
Patrick G. Clay, PharmD, Faculty Senate President
Priya Devapriya, PhD, Vice President, Health Informatics
Jeanie Foster, MBA, Vice President, Strategy and Performance
Jason Hartley, MBA, Vice President, Operations
Janet Jowitt, RN, BSN, DHA, Chief Nursing Officer
Claire Peel, PhD, PT, Senior Vice Provost, Academic Affairs and Faculty Affairs
A.J. Randolph, MBA, Vice President, Finance & Administration, UNT Health
Geoffrey Scarpelli, MBA, Vice President, Finance and Planning
Trisha VanDuser, EdD, Vice Provost, Student Affairs
Jamboor Vishwanatha, PhD, Vice President, Diversity and International Programs


J.Glenn Forister, PhD, PA-C, DFAAPA, Dean, School of Health Professions 
Suart D. Flynn, MD, Founding Dean, TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine
Frank Filipetto, DO, FACOFP, Dean, Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine
Michael Mathis, PhD, EdD, Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences 
Dennis Thombs, PhD, FAAHB, Dean, School of Public Health
S.Suresh Madhavann PhD, Dean, UNT System College of Pharmacy

Associate and Assistant Deans

Matt Nolan Adrignola, EdD, MBA, Senior Associate Dean, Administration and Student Services, School of Public Health
Jennifer Allie, Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs and Development, TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine
Tracey E. Barnett, PhD, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Public Health
Judy Bernas, Associate Dean & Senior Officer of Communications and Strategy, TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine
Lou Clark, MFA, Assistant Dean for Clinical Skills, Education and Innovation, TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine
Tara Cunningham, EdD, MS, Associate Dean, Admissions and Student Diversity, TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine
Tom Cunningham, PhD, Associate Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Danika Franks, MD, Assistant Dean, Student Affairs, TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine
Emanuel J. George III, PharmD, Associate Dean for Student Engagement and Alumni Affairs, UNT System College of Pharmacy
John Gibson, MD, Assistant Dean, Rural Medical Education, Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine
Patricia Gwirtz, PhD, Associate Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Evonne Kaplan-Liss, MD, MPH, Assistant Dean, Narrative Reflection and Patient Communication, TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine
Lisa J. Killam-Worrall, PharmD, BCPS, Associate Dean for Curriculum, UNT System College of Pharmacy
Jo Anna Leuck, MD, Assistant Dean, Curriculum, TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine
Tina Machu, RPh, PhD, Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, UNT System College of Pharmacy
Randy Martin, PharmD, BCCCP, Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, UNT System College of Pharmacy
David Mason, DO, FACOFP, Interim Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine
Lisa McBride, PhD, Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine
Robert McClain, PhD, Associate Vice President, Research and Innovation
Lisa R. Nash, DO, FAAFP, Associate Dean for Educational Programs, Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine
Christine Savi, PhD, Assistant Dean, Assessment and Quality Improvement, TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine
Jerry W. Simecka, PhD, Associate Dean for Research, Regents Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, UNT System College of Pharmacy
Stephen Scott, MD, MPH, Senior Associate Dean of Educational Affairs and Accreditation, TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine
Emily Spence-Almaguer, PhD, Associate Dean for Community Engagement & Health Equity, School of Public Health
Annesha White, PharmD, PhD, Assistant Dean for Assessment, UNT System College of Pharmacy


Beth Hargrove, Director of Admissions, School of Public Health
Mike Kennedy, EdD, Director of Admissions, Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine
Antonia Kilpatrick, JD, MA, Director of Admissions, Recruitment and Outreach, UNT System College of Pharmacy
Amanda Griffith, Director of Admissions, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
Felicity White, MEd, Director of Admissions, School of Health Professions